X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MP3 & Snow Goose Sounds.

I currently run a E-Caller with Car Deck, Amp, and Radio Shack Power Horn Speakers. I picked up a cheap MP3 Player the other day and have decided to use it on my ECaller instead of the Car Deck. I'm still learning how to put music/sounds on the MP3. Where do you get Snow Goose Sounds for an MP3 Player??

Best way is to purchase a CD from this website and them upload them to your MP3 player..

Comment

Okay, I have the Snow Slayer CD. So just rip it to Windows Media Player and upload through a USB?

Comment

I do believe that is correct.. Give it a try

Comment

Good choice on that snowslayer cd, hmm I wonder who created that one. Hey Bro whats up got snows yet? Bluegoose I wouldn't stop at just one sound, the more the marier.

Comment

No snows yet Kris but the Storks have been heading south for about a week now..

Comment

It worked.

Comment

Hey Bluegoose, what kind of amp did you use? What's the wattage on the speakers?

Comment

What goes into making a Snow Goose CD?? Are these actual sounds captured by placing microphones into feeding flocks or what??

I see there are other websites offering snow goose e-caller CD's, are these all unique recordings or is there some "cut and pasting" going on?? .

what do you all think?? ...

Dude

Comment

For me it is recording live goose sounds then extracting the best sounds from what you recorded. There is looping involved when I made Snow Slayer I tried to not get it overly repetitive so it sounded authentic. I used about 100 hours worth of recordings to come up with the proper mix of sounds. It is a lengthy process trying to get the proper sounds with little to know background noise. The biggest problem is other birds especially song birds and waterfowl. Wind noise is a factor too.
                    That is how it is done from my perspective..

Comment

Thanks Bro!!